Here are just some of the great AppStore reviews for Ashtanga Yoga with Michael Gannon, write your own!

“Excellent Ashtanga Yoga app!” - ★★★★★
by jaygeebe

When you want to be able to practice Ashtanga Yoga and can´t get to a studio, this is the answer!

Michael gives very clear instructions for ALL levels – the photographs that make up the slideshow are excellent quality, and along with the audio very clearly illustrate the poses.  I’ve purchased other yoga apps and this is by far the most superior.  Michael Gannon is a master at what he does, and this is no exception! You’ll be thrilled with this app!

 

“Thanks” - ★★★★★
by AnnaDPT

Love it!!!

 

“Superbly done” - ★★★★★
by Equalknight

I now have a complete Ashtanga manual with me at all times for primary.  Especially like that the opening and finishing mantras are included.  Nicely done, superb app.  This one got it right the first time!

 

“Thank you, thank you, thank you” - ★★★★★
by mike46530

This is a wonderful presentation of the Primary Series in an effective format. It is a great suppliment to one’s practice if you can’t make to a guided class. The verbal cues and photos are well thought out and effective. Definately an essential purchase for the Ashtanga Yoga student.

 

“Love” - ★★★★★
by Loveurskin

I love this app. Ashtanga practice in my iphone! The savasana meditation is amazing. Michael rules.


“Very Happy With this App” - ★★★★★
by whitneyaugusta – 30 November 2011

In this economy, it’s hard to go to class 3 times a week. This app is the perfect tool for my daily practice. It’s like having your own personal Ashtanga instructor in the comfort of your own home. Of you’re new to Ashtanga, the introduction section is extremely helpful and informational. If you are a seasoned Ashtangi who needs a little extra guidance in your daily practice, I really recommend this app. It’s easy to use and guides you through every asana with encouragement and even provides descriptions and photos of each asana. Thank you everyone at Naked Buddha!

 

“Great App!!!” - ★★★★★
by Patricia Palacios M. – 20 November 2011

This Yoga App is the best and most complete app for doing Yoga by yourself, with the guidance of the best yoga teacher!  It really feels like Michael Gannon is teaching you.  You can find the most important elements of yoga and practice them.  I love it!  Congratulations!

 

“Excelente” - ★★★★★
by CGSUPERMAN – 14 November 2011

(Spanish Original) Muchas gracias, Michael, eres un ejemplo a seguir y qué excelente app para todo practicante de Yoga…

(English Translation) Thank you very much, Michael, you’re a role model; what an excellent App for every Yoga practitioner

 

“Excelente App!” - ★★★★★
by Sleeping Yogi – 10 November 2011

(Spanish Original) Esta App es para todo Yogi (principiante o avanzado) y muestra no sólo la técnica del Ashtanga yoga, sino el significado profundo de la misma.  Gracias, Michael!!!

(English Translation) This App is for every Yogi (beginner or advanced) and shows not only the technique of Ashtanga yoga, but also its profound meaning.  Thanks, Michael!

 

great app! – ★★★★
by dsuede2 – 24 September 2011

very good instruction, clear, excellent photos. this app has a clean, modern, minimal style and is very easy to use. i love how you can play the entire series in sequence or focus on a section at a time. also very knowledgeable instruction for the mantras, bandhas and drishtis etc. total beginners may find the pace a bit quick, but this is an authentic, invigorating ashtanga series!

 

Wonferful easy to follow application! – ★★★★★
by Yogabootie – 07 September 2011

Michael’s voice is clear and precise making it an easy flow to follow. He even offers the opening and closing chants which you can also read to chant along! Nice challenging class! You can now have your own private Ashtanga class wherever you go…just bring Michael along! How cool is that?

 

The app rocks! – ★★★★★
by Al Portilla – 29 September 2011

Excellent app! When I close my eyes I really feel I’m practicing with my great ashtangi teacher Gannon! It has helped me with lots of details within my practice! I strongly recommend it!

 

One of ashtanga best teachers in your iphone! – ★★★★★
by (anonymous) –  16 September 2011

I give a 5 star, super, super app!! Finally a well produced app for ashtangis. I loved all the details Michael included in each pose, the bandhas, drishtis, the gaze, allignement , etc.. if you are a beginner you won’t miss any details, just as if you are learning in a yoga class! If you are an intermediate you will remeber all the important things for your practice at home .. I attended several classes and workshops with Michael and he is one of the best ashtanga teachers I ever met. Totally worth it!!

 

Guided – self practice! – ★★★★★
by Pglobato – 14 September 2011

This App is awsome! It’s like Michael is there with you guiding you through primary series! I definitely recomend it!

 

Teacher at home! – ★★★★★
by MarianaHV – 14 September 2011

This is one of the best apps on my phone – so practical! I’ve taken Ashtanga class with Michael and it really IS as if he was there with you guiding you through the practice. Detailed explanations, images, excellent timing between poses and breaths…. All in all i would recommend to all yogis!

 

Just great – ★★★★★
by Jav #vivoyoga – 04 September 2011

Excellent reaource for ashtanguis! It will be a must in our practice!

 

Practicing at home – ★★★★★
by (anonymous) - 04 September 2011

Wow!!! This is an incredible guide!!!! I’ ve attended some workshops with Michael Gannon and with this app it seems like having him at the front of your mat guiding you live!!! I am very happy, because I was looking for something like this! Thank you Michael!

 

Brilliant! – ★★★★★
by AliMid – 07 October 2011

I started Ashtanga yoga a few months ago and am really enjoying my classes with my teacher, however, I wasn’t quite brave enough to take the next step to daily practising on my own. Not anymore, this app from Michael Gannon is clear, easy to understand and lets me take each sequence at my own pace. The app gives me the confidence to know that I am doing the poses correctly and as a beginner I can do Sun Salutations and then flip forward to the finishing poses if I’m short of time. I’m looking forward to making Ashtanga yoga part of my daily routine. thanks for a brilliant app.

 

Very good overall – ★★★★
by lifesmudged – 26 September 2011

This app is great if you want or need to practice at home, and need guidance and photos to make sure you are getting the poses right. I have found it works very well for that; the instructions are clear and the audio cueing is excellent. In the spirit of constructive criticism, the niggles that stop this from getting a five-star rating are: – the audio track will cut out when the iPhone auto-locks. I resolve this by each time I want to use the app, going to ‘settings’ and changing the auto-lock setting to ‘never’ and then after practice setting it back again, but I would prefer not to have to do this if there is an easy software fix. – the ‘settings’ section is pretty sparse and not really customisable in a true sense. I am a beginner so I’m not able to do all of the poses and it does interrupt the practice to have to skip through manually.  I get a huge amount of value from hearing the continuous instructions while I practice, and this would be an absolutely amazing app if there was some way to customise and be able to exclude poses if you know you are not up to them.  For example, I need to stop half way through the seated postures and move directly to the final few closing poses, as I am simply not ready to push myself further.  I would love to be able to set the app so the audio is one smooth track excluding the poses I’m not yet ready for.  These really are niggles, and I felt this app was well worth the money.

 

Great App! – ★★★★★
by Charlisklar – 09 September 2011

I’ve been looking for an ashtanga app forever! This ones great, I love the self guided practice and that u can set it to different experience levels. Michael explains so clearly how to move through the practice. I have been to Michaels mysore classes in Mexico and he is definately up there with the best! Well done with the app!

 

fab! – ★★★★★
by annietuite – 09 September 2011

Great to have this app and looking forward to doing workshop in Oct. in Scotland

 

At last there is an amazing Ashtanga Yoga App! – ★★★★★
by Budabebe – 08 September 2011

I took a workshop with Michael Gannon at the 2010 Yoga Show in London – he is a truly inspirational teacher full of warmth, humour and an innate knowledge of Ashtanga Yoga. So I am delighted that he has created an Ashtanga Yoga App which has covered everything you need to know to practice the Primary Series – it’s like having a mini Micheal in your pocket everywhere you go, and who wouldn’t want that, right? :-) As well as in-depth descriptions on all the asanas and information on the Bandhas, Dristi, Breath & Vinyasa, you also get the opening and closing mantras for the practice. This is especially helpful for me as I am trying to memorise the closing mantra at the moment. Namaste Michael, you have created something wonderful to spread the world of Ashtanga xxxx

 

Fantastic – ★★★★★
by The BCE – 05 September 2011

This has inspired me to get back on my mat! Useful app for beginners and seasoned practitioners. I was fortunate enought to do a workshop with Michael many years ago and this is the next best thing. Highly recommended.

 

Yes! – ★★★★★
by TaAsor – 28 August 2011

Great app. Thank you

 

First real ashtanga app – ★★★★★
by Fs1epop – 27 August 2011

I downloaded this when it first came out and I’ve been using it since. It’s a great app for ashtangis. I’ve been doing ashtanga yoga for 5 years and this is obviously put together by guys with a love for it.

 

Finally a great Ashtanga Yoga App – ★★★★★
by AGratefulYogi! – 17 August 2011

I’ve been practicing yoga for over 10 years, and Ashtanga yoga for around 4 years, and have been lucky enough to study with some of the best teachers in the world. However, until this point there as simply not been a yoga app that has matched my expectations or experience in a class, and especially not an Ashtanga App. As a result, I’m extremely happy to finally download this and see the impressive quality of this product.  The design is fantastic, and Michael’s guidance is both soothing and challenging (in all the right ways!).  I can’t quite believe this is only a few dollars/pounds, incredible value, thank you so much.  Namaste.

 

Great yoga app – ★★★★★
by Gurutru – 16 August 2011

Very well done! Clear, easy to use, looks good. A great practical tool for beginning and intermediate level yogis. I highly recommend for people practicing on their own who still need verbal cues.

 

Excellent – ★★★★★
by losacanda – 23 September 2011

Congrats Michael! It will be great to practice with you virtually :)

 

At last!! Excelent app!! – ★★★★★

by monarivers – 20 September 2011

At last there is a Great ashtanga yoga practice app! I am one of michaels students, and i just have to say that this is one of the most understandable and easy to follow ashtanga yoga apps. Michaels voice is as if he was right next to you, teaching you class. Love this! On the next update, put some videos on too!! That would be so good!! On how exactly to use/do bandhas, or one or two complete postures/sun salutations!! Thank you!

 

Functionality is great! – ★★★★★
by MVKidPlay1 – 14 September 2011

I’ve been a fan of Michael Gannon for about a year now. I am never disappointed. I have to admit, however, that I was not sure about putting down the $2.99 for the ap because by the end of the month the aps, iTunes, kindle releases, etc. have a way of growing! I primarily practice Hatha and Vinyasa flow, so I was wary if I’d actually use it enough. But, what the hey, I dropped the change and haven’t looked back! I use this ap more than my other Yoga aps and simply love the ease of functionality built into the ap! There is a lot going on in this ap! It is very detailed! His voice is perfect, too! I would highly recommend this ap! JF, Riverside, Ca.

 

Just perfect! – ★★★★★
by Skimsurfer23/7 – 13 September 2011

An app that was exactly what I needed! Thorough, easy to use, and it loves to travel ;) Thank you for your gift to us! -dimitra k.

 

Amazing! – ★★★★★
by AllyBeeeeee3 – 13 September 2011

My college town does not have a yoga studio that offers ashtanga yoga, which is my regular practice.  When Michael Gannon released his ashtanga yoga app it turned any place into an ashtanga center AND with my fave ashtangi!  Great for all levels and the intruction is awesome, its like he is in the room with you! Now, there are no more excuses not to get your ashtanga on.  DOWNLOAD IT!! worth every penny and more!!!

 

Two thumbs up! – ★★★★★
by Clau Garate – 13 September 2011

Love it! If you are new to Ashtanga it is a great tool to find out if this style is for you. If you have practiced before it is an excellent way to guide your practice or use as a reference; any time, any where. Thank you Yoga Dealer!

 

Elizabeth – ★★★★★
by Peace Lily 1996 – 08 September 2011

I am very excited about this app! I had a setting issue with my phone and the creator of the app responded swiftly! Problem resolved! Looking forward to using this app!

 

Amazing Yoga App! – ★★★★★
by AppReviewerInKC – 30 August 2011

As far as my career, I’m a certified personal trainer. Weights and cardio are part of my normal workout routine. Unfortunately, stretching tends to go by the wayside. I’ve done yoga in the past, but I don’t really like doing it in big groups, which is all my gym offers. I don’t have time to go to a yoga studio. This app brings the yoga studio to me. Step by step images that depict each pose or technique are really helpful in getting it down. Aside from physical technique, the app will also help you get a firm grasp on proper breathing technique! I’m loving it, and the stretching is definitely helping me in the weight room! 5 out of 5 stars!!!!!

 

Yogi in My Pocket – ★★★★★
by TeachLeeRead – 29 August 2011

LOVE this app. It’s simple, streamlined, sophisticated. Images in a continuous play slideshow with crystal clear audio instructions or choose to manually move to the next pose. Detailed written descriptions of poses also an option. No glitches to report. Have been wanting to get back into my ashtanga practice but am on a tight budget these days. Paying $2.99 ONE time for this app compared to $15-$25 per class at a studio–you can’t beat that! I still prefer the class atmosphere with a teacher doing adjustments, etc, but this is an EXCELLENT alternative!

 

My personal Ashtanga teacher… Love it! – ★★★★★
by Lifeissugar – 26 August 2011

I just started taking Ashtanga intro course at Miami life center. Since the class is once a week and we have to practice at home what we’ve learned, i felt not sure about some of the poses or pronounciations.. This app is super-i have my “personal teacher” : patient, very clear audio and high quality pics. Now when i go back to live class i feel i have more confidence. Highly recommend.